Traveling Fellowship 1 Traveling Fellowship 2 Traveling Fellowship 3 Traveling Fellowship 4 Traveling Fellowship 5 Traveling Fellowship 6

The 2022 Traveling Fellowship Application window is now closed. Thank you for your submissions.

2022 Destinations

  • University of Utah Orthopaedic Center
  • Southern California Orthopaedic Institute (SCOI)
  • Stanford University School of Medicine
  • Biologic Association 3rd Annual Summit (San Francisco)
  • 2022 AANA Annual Meeting (San Francisco)

2022 Traveling Fellows

  • Maj. Travis Dekker, M.D.
  • Brian C. Lau, M.D.
  • Harris S. Slone M.D.
  • Michael A. Zacchilli, M.D.

Godfather: Robert E. Hunter, M.D.

If you have any questions, please contact Kat Nagasawa at

Why Become a Traveling Fellow?


The AANA Traveling Fellowship is funded by the AANA Education Foundation with generous donations from individuals and corporations. Learn more.

Want to learn more about previous AANA Traveling Fellows’ rich educational experiences?

Head over to the AANA Blog

Past Traveling Fellows

2021 Traveling Fellows

  • Adnan Saithna, M.D.
  • Kosta J. Economopoulos, M.D.
  • Lucas S. McDonald, M.D.
  • Robert W. Westermann, M.D.
  • Benjamin Graves, M.D.
  • Brian F. Grogran, M.D.

2019 Traveling Fellows

  • Michael H. Amini, M.D.
  • Aravind Athiviraham, M.D., F.R.C.S.C.
  • Fernando Hernández-Pérez, M.D.
  • Andrew J. Sheean, M.D.

2018 Traveling Fellows

  • Leslie S. Matthews, M.D.
  • Kelly G. Kilcoyne, M.D.
  • Diego Perez Salazar Marina, M.D.
  • Matthew J. Salzler, M.D.
  • Ivan H. Wong, M.D.

2017 Traveling Fellows
Report (PDF)

  • Michael J. Alaia, M.D.
  • Nathan K. Endres, M.D.
  • Patrick W. Joyner, M.D.
  • Christopher J. Tucker, M.D.

2016 Traveling Fellows
Life Lessons, Leadership, and Enduring Friendships

  • Mary K. Mulcahey, M.D.
  • Cory Edgar, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Michael J. O'Brien, M.D.
  • Kevin W. Wilson, M.D., LCDR

2015 Traveling Fellows
Controversies, Camaraderie, and Cuisine

  • Carl Dain Allred, M.D.
  • Carl R. Freeman, M.D.
  • Darius M. Moezzi, M.D.
  • Thomas V. O'Hagan, M.D., M.Ed.

2014 Traveling Fellows
A Fantastic Voyage

  • Kevin R. Murray, M.D., M.S.
  • Alexander Golant, M.D.
  • Gregory C. Mallo, M.D.
  • Brian R. Waterman, M.D., MAJ, MC USA

Also, be sure to check out The Arthroscopy Association of North America Advanced Arthroscopy Traveling Fellowship: A 10-Year History by Mary K. Mulcahey, M.D. and Brian R. Waterman, M.D.! is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. displays online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by allowing JavaScript in your browser's settings.