Fellow of AANA Program

(Example: Paul Caldwell, M.D., FAANA)

The Fellow of AANA Program (FAANA) is an opportunity for AANA Active members to add another prestigious credential to their signatures and be a part of an elite group of leaders in arthroscopy. Communicate to your peers and patients that you are a FAANA and have set yourself apart through involvement, education and advancement.

Apply Now

Eligibility Criteria

  • Five years of continuous AANA membership as of the FAANA application submission date.*
  • Unrestricted medical license(s).
  • Board certified.
  • Application fee $350 (non-refundable).
  • Must meet six total qualifications, with at least one from both categories listed below; all within the past five years of the FAANA application submission date.



  • Leadership position or participation in AANA, AANA committees or AANA Board of Directors.
  • Local or community leadership position or activities.
  • Hospital or practice leadership position.
  • Held a leadership position with another medical society.
  • Leadership or participation in the AANA Education Foundation.
  • Military or government leadership position.
  • Demonstrated medical volunteerism.


  • Active involvement in teaching or mentoring activities.
  • Research in arthroscopy.
  • Publication in the AANA journal, web content or teaching materials.
  • Education program development - print, live or digital.
  • Faculty position for AANA or other education programs or meetings.
  • Held a position for the AANA journal.
  • Maintenance of Certification participation.
  • Participation or attendance at three AANA live education events.
  • Participation and claimed credits for three AANA CME-bearing products.


  • Renewal fees are $100 every two years.

*You must be an AANA Active Member to apply. If you would like to become a member, please click here.

Current AANA FAANAs:

  • Steven Ahlfeld, M.D.
  • Todd Battaglia, M.D.
  • Jeffrey Berg, M.D.
  • Shariff Bishai, M.D.
  • F. Kelly Cunningham, M.D.
  • Juliet DeCampos, M.D.
  • Arati Dunbar, M.D.
  • Jerome Enad, M.D.
  • Frederick Flandry, M.D.
  • Bradley Giannotti, M.D.
  • Brian Gilmer, M.D.
  • Thomas Golden, M.D.
  • James Hill, M.D.
  • Kenneth Jansson, M.D.
  • Michael Khazzam, M.D.
  • Peter Kurzweil, M.D.
  • Michael Kuhn, M.D.
  • Christopher Sy Lee, M.D., M.B.A.
  • Ferdinand Liotta, M.D.
  • Michael Marandola, M.D.
  • Sean McMillan, D.O.
  • Vishal Mahul Mehta, M.D.
  • Clayton Nuelle, M.D.
  • Christopher Proctor, M.D.
  • Anthony Ricci, D.O.
  • Richard Rozencwaig, M.D.
  • Gabriel Rulewicz, M.D.
  • Neil Schwimley, M.D.
  • Nick Sexton, M.D.
  • Lawrence Shall, M.D.
  • Peter Simonian, M.D.
  • Jonathan Ticker, M.D.
  • Joshua Tuck, D.O., M.S.
  • Jerry Van Meter, M.D.
  • Steven Wertheim, M.D.
  • Merrick Wetzler, M.D.
  • Timothy Wilson, M.D.

If you have any questions, please contact AANA at info@aana.org

AANA.org is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

AANA.org displays online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by allowing JavaScript in your browser's settings.